Mojave Line Out

Discuss the Mojave AmpWorks product line.

Mojave Line Out

Postby telecastermark on Tue May 21, 2013 11:00 am

When using the Line Out on my Cayote, do I still need to have a speaker cab connected to provide a load for the amp? I was thinking of using a Crate Power Block until I can get a Bad Cat Unleashed to take the Cayote up to gigging levels.
telecastermark
Peasant
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 1:57 pm

Re: Mojave Line Out

Postby Baron Von Machinenmann on Tue May 21, 2013 4:45 pm

Yes.
ImageImageImage

John Lennon/Jimi Hendrix/Jimmy Page Fan
Baron Von Machinenmann
Administrator of Mirth
 
Posts: 17324
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 8:01 am
Location: Central, New York

Re: Mojave Line Out

Postby telecastermark on Thu May 23, 2013 4:16 pm

Dam... I only have one cab! :(
telecastermark
Peasant
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 1:57 pm

Re: Mojave Line Out

Postby Baron Von Machinenmann on Thu May 23, 2013 4:19 pm

Why not mic it and push it through the front end?
ImageImageImage

John Lennon/Jimi Hendrix/Jimmy Page Fan
Baron Von Machinenmann
Administrator of Mirth
 
Posts: 17324
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 8:01 am
Location: Central, New York

Re: Mojave Line Out

Postby Papa Dog on Sat May 25, 2013 4:38 pm

telecastermark wrote:Dam... I only have one cab! :(


simple solution: get yerself another cab...1960Bs are easy enough to find...but then Mojave makes a full line of cabs, and one of them would at least look right with the head.
There Ain't No Such Thing As A Free Lunch.

"The time has come," the Walrus said,
"To talk of many things:
Of shoes--and ships--and sealing-wax--
Of cabbages--and kings--"
Papa Dog
Knight
 
Posts: 1337
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 6:48 pm
Location: Narly Ampwerks


Return to Mojave AmpWorks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests