my modded peacemaker

Discuss the Mojave AmpWorks product line.

my modded peacemaker

Postby mentoneman on Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:27 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVXhsMi1CwE

you'd have to ask vic about specifics, all i know is the amp is SWEET!
mentoneman
Squire
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2001 7:01 am
Location: Redlands, CA

Re: my modded peacemaker

Postby plexi on Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:47 pm

Now I like that!
Image
plexi
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Sat May 12, 2001 7:01 am
Location: Apple Valley, CA

Re: my modded peacemaker

Postby Thumbsmagee on Sun Jun 05, 2011 7:51 pm

Vic,

What kind of tubes are oyu using in the preamp for this mod? I may have to send my peacmaker back to you. That clip is just smoking!
...just one more tweak and then I'll close this amp up for good.
Thumbsmagee
Page
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:08 am
Location: In the space between spaces

Re: my modded peacemaker

Postby sean on Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:29 pm

Pat,
is this video clip using the PM for the overdrive sounds, or is it your setup where you run the PM pretty clean and utilize the Radial/Classic pedal for the overdrive?
thanks,
sean
sean
Certified
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 8:01 am
Location: scottsdale, az

Re: my modded peacemaker

Postby mentoneman on Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:52 pm

this was with pedals but with the mod the amp responds differently
more 0-100mph so i turn the amp up more, dial back the comp, and dial back the tonebone gain, which increases the tone.
mentoneman
Squire
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2001 7:01 am
Location: Redlands, CA

Re: my modded peacemaker

Postby plexi on Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:59 pm

EF184
Image
plexi
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Sat May 12, 2001 7:01 am
Location: Apple Valley, CA


Return to Mojave AmpWorks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest