I put Peacemaker in my multi-amp rig, it's a huge addition

Discuss the Mojave AmpWorks product line.

Postby mixohoytian on Fri Jan 02, 2009 7:48 pm

Cool
How do you have it set up to do amp switching and post power effects etc...?
mixohoytian
Court Jester
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:48 pm

Postby zachman on Fri Jan 02, 2009 7:58 pm

mixohoytian wrote:Cool
How do you have it set up to do amp switching and post power effects etc...?


My amp switching is done via a Custom Audio Electronics Amp Selector, and the effects are routed via a Custom Audio Electronics Custom Switcher. The pedals on the pedal tray are all routed in front of which ever amp is selected and the rack processors are routed parallel to the "wet" part of the rig via a Custom Audio Electronics Dual Stereo Line Mixer.

Image

Here is a block diagram showing the setup:

Image

Here are a couple of videos of Bob Bradshaw going through my rig and explaining what we did:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdHwhMzJbeo&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggixAf-eouk&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1lWxcRACDY&feature=channel_page

Here are a couple of videos that mentoneman shot of our buddy Brad, jamming through the rig:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2mJ_xX7gNc&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjTLmwtBx7g&feature=related
They say, "Break a leg", I say, "Break Theirs".
zachman
Peasant
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:09 pm
Location: Hawaii

Postby mixohoytian on Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:26 pm

way cool
thanks!
mixohoytian
Court Jester
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:48 pm

Postby zachman on Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:57 pm

mixohoytian wrote:way cool
thanks!


Sure thing... :wink:
They say, "Break a leg", I say, "Break Theirs".
zachman
Peasant
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:09 pm
Location: Hawaii

Previous

Return to Mojave AmpWorks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest